Academic Search PremierScholarly multi-disciplinary research database.

To access from home, click here.

 

 

 

 

Access World News:

Search state, regional, national and international full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos.

 

American FactFinder :

Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data.

 

 

 

Ancestry Library :

Genealogical and historical information from census, military, church, vital, court, land, and probate records; also passenger lists and more.

In-library use only.

 

 

Artcyclopedia

An index of online museums and image archives: find where the works of over 8000 different fine artists can be viewed online.

 

 

Business Source Elite :

Provides full text for journals covering business, management, economics and finance.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

Digital Commons Institutional Repositories:

 Institutional Repositories (IRs) bring together all of an institution’s research under one umbrella, with an aim to preserve and provide access to that research.

 

 

Directory of Open Access Journals:

DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.

 

 

 

EBSCOHost:

Offering full-text articles from over 1,800 magazines and journals covering nearly all subjects.

 

 

 

ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center),

Provides access to education literature and resources.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

Funk & Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia:

A general encyclopedia containing over 25,000 information segments appropriate for the research needs of school students.

 

 

 

GreenFILE

This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Click here to access from home.

 

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition:

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

Heritage Quest :

Genealogical resource to search federal census records (1790-1930), family and local histories, and more.

 

 

 

Hoopla:

Hoopla is a groundbreaking digital media service offered by your local public library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV!

 

 

JerseyClicks:

Provides full-text access to magazine and newspaper articles and encyclopedia entries. A valid library barcode is needed to use JerseyClicks.

*If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number.

 

Job and Career Accelerator:

Create resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

Learning Express Library:

Interactive online learning tool featuring tutorial courses, and many practice tests such as SAT, AP, GRE, TOEFL and Civil Service, plus downloadable prep e-books. Designed to help students and adult learners, this resource provides immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

 

 

Legal Information Reference Center:

Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis.

To access from home click here.

LISTA: Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts:

indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Click here to access from home.

Literary Reference Center:

Provides author biographies, interviews,  plot summaries, book reviews, literary analysis, a glossary of literary terms, and a  timeline. Also included are the texts of thousands of poems and short stories.

Click here to access from home.

 

Mango Languages: 

Mango is an online language-learning system that teaches actual conversation skills for many languages. It’s so easy to use, you’ll see incredible results after just one lesson! Mango uses real-life situations and actual conversations to more effectively teach a new language.

 

 

MAS Ultra – Magazine Article Summaries School Edition: Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

MasterFILE  Premier

Offering full-text articles from over 1,800 magazines and journals covering nearly all subjects.  Delivers articles, reference books, and an extensive image collection for every subject area, including access to Consumer Reports.

 

 

Medline Plus:

The National Library of Medicine’s user-friendly health database created for consumers. It includes information about health topics, medicine, and supplements, as well as a collection of videos and health tools.

Click here to access from home.

 

MiddleSearch Plus:

 Middle Search Plus contains full text for 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.

Click here to access from home.

 

Military & Government Collection

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.

Click here to access from home.

 

Novelist and NoveList K-8 (for younger readers)

An electronic readers’ advisory resource which assists fiction readers in finding new authors and titles.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

Occupational Outlook Handbook:

This is a guide to career information about hundreds of occupations.

 

 

 

OneClickDigital:

OneClickdigital provides access to downloadable MP3 and WMA audiobooks.

 

 

 

Points of View Reference Center:

Offers materials to assist in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. It can be useful as a guide in planning to debate, to develop arguments, or to write position papers.  

Click here to access from home.

 

PrimarySearch:

Primary Search,designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).

Click here to access from home.

 

Public Health Resources:

Whether you are a practicing public health professional or still a student, this collection of free online resources will advance your understanding of the world’s most pressing public health concerns. Use our resources to find online journals publishing impactful research and free course materials from top universities. Also discover the research organizations and advocacy leaders across disciplines.

 

Pubmed Central:

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

 

 

Reference USA:

A directory of over 12,000,000 businesses in the US that can be sorted by geography, size, type of business, and other criteria. Also includes residential listings.

Click here to access from home.

 

Referencia Latina:

Referencia Latina, a comprehensive Spanish-language database, offers content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries.

 

 

Regional Business News:

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for 75 regional business publications from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Click here to access from home.

 

Shmoop

Become a better lover (of literature and history). See many sides to the argument. Find your writing groove. Understand how lit and history are relevant today. We want to show your brain a good time.

 

 

 

Small Business Reference Center:

The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.

Click here to access from home.

 

Teacher Reference Center

Provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

TOPICsearch
Current events database covering social, political, and economic issues; scientific discoveries; and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms.

 

 

Universal Class

An online continuing education program with over 500 courses! Learn on your own time and at your own pace.  Wide range of subjects from Personal Finance to Yoga 101. Expert instructors give continual feedback.

 

 

Wolfram Alpha:

Is a computational knowledge engine: it generates output by doing computations from its own internal knowledge base, instead of searching the web and returning links.

 

 

Women’sHealth.gov: 

Find information on health topics related to women.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

WorldAtlas:

Includes continents, countries, bodies of water, currency conversion, current time, distances, equator, hemispheres, etc.