ABCmouse.com:

With 3,500+ interactive books, educational games, puzzles, and other learning activities, ABCmouse.com’s award-winning online curriculum is an invaluable resource for young learners (ages 2-6+).

 

 

 

ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center):

provides access to education literature and resources.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

Learning Express Library:

Interactive online learning tool featuring tutorial courses, and many practice tests such as SAT, AP, GRE, TOEFL and Civil Service, plus downloadable prep e-books.
 

 

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts:

LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Click here to access from home.

 

Teacher Reference Center

Provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

Universal Class:

An online continuing education program with over 500 courses! Learn on your own time and at your own pace.  Wide range of subjects from Personal Finance to Yoga 101. Expert instructors give continual feedback.

 

 

PrimarySearch:

Primary Search,designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).

Click here to access from home.

 

 

MasterFILE  Premier:

Select EBSCOhost Web for a menu of databases, which includes MasterFILE Premier, offering full-text articles from over 1,800 magazines and journals covering nearly all subjects.  Delivers articles, reference books, and an extensive image collection for every subject area, including access to Consumer Reports.

 

 

 MiddleSearch Plus
Middle Search Pluscontains full text for 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.

Click here to access from home.

 

 

Points of View Reference Center:

Offers materials to assist in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. It can be useful as a guide in planning to debate, to develop arguments, or to write position papers.  

Click here to access from home.

 

 

TOPICsearch
Current events database covering social, political, and economic issues; scientific discoveries; and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms.

 

 

MAS Ultra – Magazine Article Summaries School Edition 

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 350 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source

 

 

Shmoop

Become a better lover (of literature and history). See many sides to the argument. Find your writing groove. Understand how lit and history are relevant today. We want to show your brain a good time.

 

 

Digital Commons Institutional Repositories

Institutional Repositories (IRs) bring together all of an institution’s research under one umbrella, with an aim to preserve and provide access to that research. IRs are an excellent vehicle for working papers or published articles and conference papers. Presentations, senior theses, and other works not published elsewhere can also be published in the IR.

 

 

EBSCOHost:

Offers full-text articles from over 1,800 magazines and journals covering nearly all subjects.

 

 

 

JerseyClicks:

Funded by the New Jersey State Library, Library Services & Technology ACT (LSTA) and Regional Library Cooperatives, provides full-text access to magazine and newspaper articles and encyclopedia entries. A valid library barcode is needed to use JerseyClicks.

 

 

American FactFinder: 

American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.

 

 

Directory of Open Access Journals:

DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.

 

 

 

 

Wolfram Alpha:

Is a computational knowledge engine: it generates output by doing computations from its own internal knowledge base, instead of searching the web and returning links.