Search Databases & Digital Content

Databases by Subject      Databases in Alphabetical Order

Art | Automobiles | Biographies | Books & Literature | Business|

Career & Jobs | Current Events | Education | Encyclopedias | Environment |

Espanol | Genealogy | General | Geography | Health & Medicine/Nursing |

History | Languages | Legal Information | Library Science | Magazines & Journals |

Military | Movies & Music | Newspapers | Obituaries | Online Classes | Science | Students

 

Databases by Subject

Art

EXTERNAL WEBSITES:

Artcyclopedia: A comprehensive index of every artist represented at hundreds of museum sites, image archives, and other online resources.


Automobiles

We have several books at the reference desk. You may also search Edmunds, the Kelley Blue Book, and NADA online. Another resource is Auto Guide, a website for individuals searching for used cars.


Biographies

EXTERNAL WEBSITES:

Biography.com: Database of 25,000 biographies


Books & Literature


elibrarynjeLibraryNJ
:
eLibraryNJ is a downloadable digital media collection provided by libraries in Central New Jersey.

 

litreference100Literary Reference Center (EbscoHost): Provides author biographies, interviews,  plot summaries, book reviews, literary analysis, a glossary of literary terms, and a  timeline. Also included are the texts of thousands of poems and short stories.  Click here to access from home.


novelist100 Novelist
(EbscoHost): An electronic readers’ advisory resource which assists fiction readers in finding new authors and titles.  Click here to access from home.

 

OneClickDigitalOneClickDigital (Recorded Books): OneClickdigital provides access to downloadable MP3 and WMA audiobooks.

 

Hoopla: Hoopla is a groundbreaking digital media service offered by your local public library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV! With no waiting, titles can be streamed immediately, or downloaded to phones or tablets for offline enjoyment later. We have hundreds of thousands of titles to choose from, with more being added daily. hoopla is like having your public library at your fingertips. Anytime. Anywhere.

 

 

EXTERNAL WEBSITES:

bartleby Bartleby.com: The preeminent Internet publisher of literature, reference and verse providing students, researchers and the intellectually curious with unlimited access to books and information on the web, free of charge.

Glencoe Literature Library:   Offers FREE study guides for many literature works. Each study guide includes background information and reproducible activity pages for students, along with a brief description of the novel or play, and list of its related readings.


Business

Access World News: (Newsbank) Search state, regional, national and international full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos.

ebsco_001Business Source Elite (JerseyClicks): Provides full text for journals covering business, management, economics and finance.  Click here to access from home.

 

ref-usa-gifReference USA (JerseyClicks): A directory of over 12,000,000 businesses in the US that can be sorted by geography, size, type of business, and other criteria. Also includes residential listings.  Click here to access from home.

Regional Business News (JerseyClicks): Provides comprehensive full text coverage for 75 regional business publications from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.  Click here to access from home.

ebsco_001Small Business Reference Center (EBSCOHost): The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. Click here to access from home.

EXTERNAL WEBSITES:

A.M. Best Company: Access for insurance company research, including presentation repoirts, BestAlert Service and Best’s Review.

New Jersey Association of County Tax Boards: Tax, assessment, and home sale prices for most New Jersey counties.

Savings Bond Calculator: A site from the treasury department to help you calculate the value of your Savings Bonds.


Career & Jobs

jobandcareer1Job and Career Accelerator: Create resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings. Click here to access from home.

LE-Logo-Web-SmallLearning Express Library: Interactive online learning tool featuring tutorial courses, and many practice tests such as SAT, AP, GRE, TOEFL and Civil Service, plus downloadable prep e-books. Designed to help students and adult learners, this resource provides immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.
LEARNING EXPRESS LIBRARY has added a NEW Job & Career Help Center to the database. 

EXTERNAL WEBSITES:

Deskbright: Free Excel tutorials and other critical business skills.

Glassdoor: Glassdoor.com gives you an inside look at company reviews, interview questions, &salary information for thousands of companies.

Indeed.com: Indeed is a search engine for jobs – with a radically different approach to job search. In one simple search, Indeed gives job seekers free access to millions of employment opportunities from thousands of websites. Indeed.com includes all the job listings from major job boards, newspapers, associations and company career pages with new sites added every day.

Occupational Outlook Handbook: This is a guide to career information about hundreds of occupations.


Current Events

Access World News(NewsBank): Search state, regional, national and international full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos.

EXTERNAL DATABASE:

American FactFinder (US Census Bureau): Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data.

 


Education

abcmouse_hdrABCmouse.com: With 3,500+ interactive books, educational games, puzzles, and other learning activities, ABCmouse.com’s award-winning online curriculum is an invaluable resource for young learners (ages 2-6+). From Age of Learning, Inc.

ERICERIC (Educational Resource Information Center), provides access to education literature and resources.  Click here to access from home.

 

DMV Permit TestDMV-permit-test.com: Complete and up-to-date practice tests that reflect the real DMV knowledge tests.

Drivers ed2Free Driver’s Ed Program: Driving-test.org is in partnership with the North Brunswick Public Library.

 

LE-Logo-Web-SmallLearning Express Library: Interactive online learning tool featuring tutorial courses, and many practice tests such as SAT, AP, GRE, TOEFL and Civil Service, plus downloadable prep e-books. 
LEARNING EXPRESS LIBRARY has added a NEW Job & Career Help Center to the database. 

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA): LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Click here to access from home.

Teacher Reference Center:  Provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals.  Click here to access from home.

Universal Class: An online continuing education program with over 500 courses! Learn on your own time and at your own pace.  Wide range of subjects from Personal Finance to Yoga 101. Expert instructors give continual feedback.

EXTERNAL WEB SITES

Masters in Education:   Guide to M.Ed. and MAT degrees.

Students with Disabilities:  A great resource for helping your special needs student/child transition from high school to college.

Students with Hearing Impairments: Includes tools, technology and key resources to cultivate academic success.

Students with Visual Impairments:  Includes resources, tools and technology to foster school success.

TeacherDegrees.com: Compare multiple teaching programs in New Jersey at one time, researching how each stacks up when it comes to cost, accreditation, available programs and more.

 


Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia Britannica Online: Includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year.
For login from home with your library card, click this link.

*Due to a lack of funding, the Library will no longer be offering the online Encyclopedia Britannica as of 7/31/2016. If you would like to see this service reinstated please send an email to the library director Cheryl McBride.   cmcbride@northbrunswicklibrary.org

Funk & Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia

 


Environment

greenfile100GreenFILE (EBSCOHost): This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.  Click here to access from home.


Espanol

slrc_logoReferencia Latina (EBSCOHost): Referencia Latina, a comprehensive Spanish-language database, offers content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries.


Genealogy

ancestry_iconAncestry Library (ProQuest): Genealogical and historical information from census, military, church, vital, court, land, and probate records; also passenger lists and more. In-library use only.

Heritage Quest (ProQuest): Genealogical resource to search federal census records (1790-1930), family and local histories, and more.

Click here for home access using your library barcode number.

EXTERNAL WEB SITES

Ellis Island

Family Tree Maker

Family Search

National Obituary Archive (NOA)

New Jersey State Archives

Rutgers Cartography Historical Maps of New Jersey


General

aspremier100Academic Search Premier (EBSCOHost): Scholarly multi-disciplinary research database. To access from home, click here.

Access World News: (Newsbank) Search state, regional, national and international full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos.

ebsco_001EBSCOHost: Select EBSCOhost Web for a menu of databases, which includes MasterFILE Premier, offering full-text articles from over 1,800 magazines and journals covering nearly all subjects.

Explora logo

For Primary School, Secondary SchoolsPublic Libraries and Educators Edition.

 

JerseyClicks_sm_bannerJerseyClicks: Funded by the New Jersey State Library, Library Services & Technology ACT (LSTA) and Regional Library Cooperatives, provides full-text access to magazine and newspaper articles and encyclopedia entries. A valid library barcode is needed to use JerseyClicks.

*If you are logging in from home, you must enter your entire 14 digit library barcode number.

MAS-Ultra School Edition logoMAS Ultra–School Edition: Magazine Articles Summaries (EBSCOHost): Designed specifically for high school libraries, MAS Ultra School Edition contains full text for hundreds of popular high school magazines covering a wide-range of subject areas including history, science, careers and much more. Click here to access from home.

  • Nearly 500 full-text magazines
  • More than 360 reference books
  • Over 79,700 biographies
  • Over 81,900 primary source documents
  • Over one million photos, maps & flags, and color PDFs

novk8_100Novelist K – 8: Novelist Plus K-8 allows you to discover the fiction titles that are popular with young readers as well as titles to use in your classroom. The NoveList Learning Center provides a complete introduction to the product and shows you how to use NoveList to meet the reading needs of your students. You can access the Learning Center by clicking on its link in the left hand column of your screen.  Click here to access from home.

EXTERNAL WEBSITES:

American FactFinder: American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.

Directory of Open Access Journals: DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Wolfram Alpha: Is a computational knowledge engine: it generates output by doing computations from its own internal knowledge base, instead of searching the web and returning links.


Geography

EXTERNAL WEBSITE:

WorldAtlas: Includes continents, countries, bodies of water, currency conversion, current time, distances, equator, hemispheres, etc.


Health & Medicine / Nursing

Girls Health.gov: Girlshealth.gov was created by the Office on Women’s Health (OWH) to help girls (ages 10-16) learn about health, growing up, and issues they may face. Girlshealth.gov promotes healthy and positive behaviors in girls, giving them reliable and useful health information in a fun, easy-to-understand way. The website also provides information for parents and educators to help them teach girls about healthy living.  Click here to access from home.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition: This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.  Click here to access from home.

EXTERNAL WEBSITES:

Healthy New JerseyCompiled by the libraries of the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey (UMDNJ), this site offers concise guidance to useful consumer health resources, such as healthcare providers, facilities, and statistics. See also the material about topics ranging from adolescent health to violence as well as the section covering conditions and diseases.

medlineMedline Plus: The National Library of Medicine’s user-friendly health database created for consumers. It includes information about health topics, medicine, and supplements, as well as a collection of videos and health tools.  Click here to access from home.

NIHSeniorHealth.gov: Health and wellness information for older adults from the National Institutes of Health.  Click here to access from home.

NJ Consumer AffairsFile a complaint, fight fraud, protect yourself in cyberspace, look up a physicians credentials, etc.

Public Health Resources: Whether you are a practicing public health professional or still a student, this collection of free online resources will advance your understanding of the world’s most pressing public health concerns. Use our resources to find online journals publishing impactful research and free course materials from top universities. Also discover the research organizations and advocacy leaders across disciplines.

Pubmed Central: PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Nursing Home Compare: (Provided by U.S. Government Medicare/Medicaid)
This tool has detailed information about every Medicare and Medicaid-certified nursing home in the country.

Women’sHealth.gov: Find information on health topics related to women.  Click here to access from home.


 

History

EXTERNAL WEBSITES:

New Jersey Digital Highway: The New Jersey Digital Highway is your “one stop shop” for New Jersey history and culture, from the collections of NJ libraries, museums, archives and historical societies.

Today in History: American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.


 

Languages

mango DBMango Languages: Mango is an online language-learning system that teaches actual conversation skillsfor many languages. It’s so easy to use, you’ll see incredible results after just one lesson!Mango uses real-life situations and actual conversations to more effectively teach a new language. By listening to and repeating after material designed from native conversations, you’ll not only learn the individual words and phrases, you’ll know how they’re used in practical situations and conversations. You’ll learn more than grammar, vocabulary and conjugation, you’ll learn how to communicate.
To use the Mango Mobile Library Edition, please go to http://www.mangolanguages.com/libraries/products-overview/mango-mobile/.It’s a free mobile app that allows Android, iPhone, and iPod Touch users to access our Library’s Mango foreign-language instruction courses.

Rosetta Stone


 

Legal Information

Legal Information Reference Center: Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. To access from home click here.

EXTERNAL WEBSITES

New Jersey Administrative Code: This website is maintained by LexisNexis®, the publisher of the New Jersey Administrative Code and Register, to provide free public access to the law. It is not intended to replace professional legal consultation or advanced legal research tools. Please note that this online version of the Code is not the official Code and may not include the most recent changes to a rule. Adopted and published through information is available at the top of each rule document. Changes made since the last update can be found through a search of the free online version of the New Jersey Register.


 

Library Science

LISTA: Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts: (EBSCOhost) Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.  Click here to access from home.


 

Magazines & Journals

America’s News Magazines (NewsBank): access to back issues of these magazines
Baby Talk, Business 2.0, Entertainment Weekly, Essence, Family Life, Foreign Affairs, Fortune, Fortune International, FSB: Fortune Small Business, In Style, Life, Money, Newsweek, ON Magazine, Parenting, People, Popular Science, Real Simple, Slate, Sports Illustrated, Sports Illustrated For Kids, Sports Illustrated Women, Stateline.org, Teen People, Time, Time For Kids, Time International, U.S. News & World Report.

Consumer Reports (EBSCOhost): Select MasterFile Premier from list of Ebsco databases. In the Search box, type Consumer Reports and whatever you want to look up.                                                           For example:  Consumer Reports televisions

JerseyClicks_sm_bannerJerseyClicks: Access to 21 databases that may be searched simultaneously or users can create a“Custom” search.

 

masultra100MAS Ultra–School Edition: Magazine Articles Summaries (EBSCOhost): This database provides more than 350 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. Click here to access from home.

MasterFile Premier (EBSCOhost): MasterFILE Premier offers full-text articles from over 1,800 magazines and journals covering nearly all subjects.  Click here to access from home.


Military

Military & Government Collection Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.  Click here to access from home.


 

Movies & Music

EXTERNAL WEBSITE:

ArtSong Central: Free Resource for Sheet Music: Art Song Central is principally an archive and directory of free, printable sheet music for singers and voice teachers. An emphasis is placed on standard classical and traditional repertoire.


 

Newspapers

Access World News(Newsbank): Search state, regional, national and international full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos.

America’s Newspapers (NewsBank): The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers–all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded.

Brunswick Sentinel: Search the Brunswick Sentinel, 1995 – present.  Search tips

Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost)
Access full articles from over 860 newspapers. This database now includes transcripts of television and radio news.  Click here to access from home.


 

Obituaries

America’s Obituaries & Death Notices: When NewsBank opens, at the top of the Page you will find American’s Obituaries & Death Notices. The largest and most comprehensive collection of newspaper obituaries and death notices. Extensive editorial review of all newspaper sections ensures thorough selection of obituaries for easy access. An easy-to-use interface allows searching by name, date range, or text such as institutional name, social affiliation(s), geographic location(s), philanthropic activities, etc.

 


Online Classes

LE-Logo-Web-SmallLearning Express LibraryInteractive online learning tool featuring tutorial courses, and many practice tests such as SAT, AP, GRE, TOEFL and Civil Service, plus downloadable prep e-books. Designed to help students and adult learners, this resource provides immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.
LEARNING EXPRESS LIBRARY has added a NEW Job & Career Help Center to the database. 

Universal Class:  An online continuing education program with over 500 courses! Learn on your own time and at your own pace.  Wide range of subjects from Personal Finance to Yoga 101. Expert instructors give continual feedback.

EXTERNAL WEBSITE:

GCFLearnFree.orgGCFLearnFree.org® creates and provides quality, innovative online learning opportunities to anyone who wants to improve the technology, literacy and math skills needed to be successful in both work, school and life. Delivers over 750 different lessons to millions of people all over the world absolutely free.

 


 

Science

greenfile100GREENFile: (EBSCOHost )This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.  Click here to access from home.

 


 

Students

Students, K – 3 Students, 3 – 6 Students, Middle School Students, High School Students, College

 

Students, K-3

 

abcmouse_hdrABCMouse.comWith 3,500+ interactive books, educational games, puzzles, and other learning activities, ABCmouse.com’s award-winning online curriculum is an invaluable resource for young learners (ages 2-6+). From Age of Learning, Inc. 

novk8_100NoveList K-8 (EBSCOhost): Novelist Plus K-8 allows you to discover the fiction titles that are popular with young readers as well as titles to use in your classroom. The NoveList Learning Center provides a complete introduction to the product and shows you how to use NoveList to meet the reading needs of your students. You can access the Learning Center by clicking on its link in the left hand column of your screen.  Click here to access from home.

PrimarySearch (EBSCOhost): Primary Search,designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).  Click here to access from home.


 

Students, 3 – 6

Explora logo

 

Great Websites for Kids:  Sponsored by the ASSOCIATION FOR LIBRARY SERVICE TO CHILDREN a division of the American Library Association  Click here to access from home.

novk8_100Novelist Plus K-8 (EBSCOhost): Novelist Plus K-8 allows you to discover the fiction titles that are popular with young readers as well as titles to use in your classroom. The NoveList Learning Center provides a complete introduction to the product and shows you how to use NoveList to meet the reading needs of your students. You can access the Learning Center by clicking on its link in the left hand column of your screen. Click here to access from home.

PrimarySearch (EBSCOhost): Primary Search,designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).  Click here to access from home.

 


 

Students, Middle School

Explora logo

 

 

Great Websites for Kids: Sponsored by the ASSOCIATION FOR LIBRARY SERVICE TO CHILDREN
a division of the American Library Association  Click here to access from home.

MasterFILE  Premier (EBSCOhost) Select EBSCOhost Web for a menu of databases, which includes MasterFILE Premier, offering full-text articles from over 1,800 magazines and journals covering nearly all subjects.  Delivers articles, reference books, and an extensive image collection for every subject area, including access to Consumer Reports.

MiddleSearch Plus (EBSCOhost)
Middle Search Pluscontains full text for 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition from Houghton Mifflin, the Encyclopedia of Animals, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags.  Click here to access from home.

NoveList Plus K-8: (EBSCOhost)
NoveList Plus K-8 allows you to discover the fiction titles that are popular with young readers as well as titles to use in your classroom. The NoveList Learning Center provides a complete introduction to the product and shows you how to use NoveList to meet the reading needs of your students. You can access the Learning Center by clicking on its link in the left hand column of your screen.  Click here to access from home.

ptsofviewPoints of View Reference Center: Offers materials to assist in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. It can be useful as a guide in planning to debate, to develop arguments, or to write position papers.  Click here to access from home.

TOPICsearch (EBSCOhost)
Current events database covering social, political, and economic issues; scientific discoveries; and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms.


 

Students, High School

Access World News: (Newsbank) Search state, regional, national and international full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos.

Explora logo

 

 

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost): Delivers articles, reference books, and an extensive image collection for every subject area, including access to Consumer Reports.

masultra100MAS Ultra – Magazine Article Summaries School Edition (EBSCOhost): Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 350 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. Click here to access from home.

ptsofviewPoints of View Reference CenterOffers materials to assist in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. It can be useful as a guide in planning to debate, to develop arguments, or to write position papers.  Click here to access from home.

EXTERNAL WEBSITE:

Shmoop: Become a better lover (of literature and history). See many sides to the argument. Find your writing groove. Understand how lit and history are relevant today. We want to show your brain a good time. Our mission: To make learning and writing more fun and relevant for students in the digital age. The language is totally student-friendly. Content is provided in a way that will engage high school and college students. Display options include: thumbnail lists, coverflow, and surprise me. Search options include a tag cloud. The site can be added to the Firefox toolbar and shared on Facebook.


 

Students, College

aspremier100Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost): Scholarly multi-disciplinary research database.  To access from home, click here.

 

EXTERNAL WEBSITES:

Digital Commons Institutional Repositories: Institutional Repositories (IRs) bring together all of an institution’s research under one umbrella, with an aim to preserve and provide access to that research. IRs are an excellent vehicle for working papers or published articles and conference papers. Presentations, senior theses, and other works not published elsewhere can also be published in the IR.

Shmoop: Become a better lover (of literature and history). See many sides to the argument. Find your writing groove. Understand how lit and history are relevant today. We want to show your brain a good time. Our mission: To make learning and writing more fun and relevant for students in the digital age. The language is totally student-friendly. Content is provided in a way that will engage high school and college students. Display options include: thumbnail lists, coverflow, and surprise me. Search options include a tag cloud. The site can be added to the Firefox toolbar and shared on Facebook.

 


Databases by Alphabet

Select Database by First Letter

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

-A-

ABCMouse.com  

Academic Search Premier  Click here to access from home

Access World News

America’s News Magazines

America’s Obituaries & Death Notices 

Ancestry Library

Artemis Literary Sources

-B-

Brunswick Sentinel

Business Source Elite

-C-

 

-D-

Driver’s Ed Program

-E-

EBSCOhost

eLibraryNJ

Encyclopedia Britannica   Click here to access from home.

ERIC  Click here to access from home.

Explora logo

-F-

 

Funk & Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia

-G-

GirlsHealth.gov  Click here to access from home.

Great Websites for Kids  Click here to access from home.

GreenFILE  Click here to access from home.

-H-

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition  Click here to access from home.

Heritage Quest   Click here for home access using your library barcode number.

-I-

Image Collection  Click here to access from home.

 

-J-

JerseyClicks

Job and Career Accelerator  Click here to access from home.

-K-

 

-L-

Learning Express Library

Legal Information Reference Center  Click here to access from home.

LISTA: Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts Click here to access from home.

Literary Reference Center  Click here to access from home.

Literary Reference Center Direct

 

-M-

 Mango Languages

MasterFile Premier Click here to access from home.

MAS Ultra–School Edition: Magazine Articles Summaries Click here to access from home.

Medline Plus  Click here to access from home.

MiddleSearch Plus  Click here to access from home.

Military & Government Collection  Click here to access from home.

-N-

New Jersey Union List of Serials

Newsbank

Newspaper Source Plus  Click here to access from home.

NIHSeniorHealth  Click here to access from home.

NoveList Click here to access from home.

NoveList K-8  Click here to access from home.

-O-

-P-

Points of View Reference Center Click here to access from home.

PrimarySearch  Click here to access from home.

-Q-

-R-

ReferenceUSA  Click here to access from home.

Referencia Latina  Click here to access from home.

Regional Business News  Click here to access from home.

Rosetta Stone

-S-

Small Business Reference Center  Click here to access from home.

 

-T-

Teacher Reference Center  Click here to access from home.

 

-U-

Universal Class

-V-

 

-W-

Womenshealth  Click here to access from home.

-XYZ-

 

 

Problems, comments, or questions about the Web site?
Please contact web@northbrunswicklibrary.org

Back to top